hajj packages 2024 hajj guide
  •   98416 01043
  •   Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hajj Packages

The Hajj rituals while still realising that Hajj is not a leisure trip. We hope to serve you and deserve your duaa.

Deluxe Package

Rs 5,50,000

  • Deluxe Package: Hotel from 500MTS Approx from Haram Makkah
  • Delex Package: Hotel from 250MTS Approx from Madina
  • (per room 4 or 5 person sharing)
  • Air Tickets & Visa Delicious South indian food in buffer
  • Note: Book before 4 or 3 months full payment

Super Deluxe

Rs 6,50,000

  • Super Deluxe: Hotel from 300MTS Approx from Haram Makkah
  • Super Deluxe: Hotel from 150MTS Approx from Madina
  • (per room 4 or 5 person sharing)
  • Air Tickets & Visa Delicious South indian food in buffer
  • Note: Book before 4 or 3 months full payment

Elite package

Rs 8,25,000

  • Elite package: Hotel from Hilton '0' MTS Approx from Haram Makkah
  • Elite package: Hotel from '0' MTS Approx from Madina
  • (per room 4 person sharing)
  • Air Tickets & Visa Delicious South indian food in buffer
  • Note: Book before 4 or 3 months full payment

State of Ihram: This is considered the first step for any pilgrim wishing to perform hajj. To enter the state of Ihram, a pilgrim has to recite an intention to perform hajj called the Talabiya. This is when a pilgrim prepares one’s soul, mind and body for journey to the Almighty God. Entering the stage begins from the Miqat, or a place that is outside the pilgrimage area.

Men and women going on hajj adhere to a specific dress code which is aimed at showing modesty and shedding all signs of wealth. Men don unstitched white garments, while women wear normal stitched clothes and a headscarf. Women are forbidden however from wearing the burqa or niqab.

In fact, the word Ihram originates from the Arabic term Tahreem, which means prohibited. Because the state is believed to have a special essence of spiritual purity, there are certain acts that are not allowed for pilgrims. Among them are using perfumes, cutting hair or nails, and slaughtering animals.

Makkah: The Saudi Arabian city is considered Islam’s holiest site, as it holds al-Masjid al-Haram or the Grand Mosque that surrounds the Kaaba, a cuboid shaped building which Muslims believe has been put up together by Prophet Ibrahim and his son Ismail almost 4, 000 years ago.Muslims call the Kaaba “the house of God” and are expected to face the direction of Makkah when praying in any part of the world.

Tawaf: Upon arrival to Makkah, Pilgrims should make Tawaf or circumambulation. It is considered an integral part of the pilgrimage, and refers to the seven times pilgrims circle around the Kaaba at the beginning, during and at the end of hajj.

The circuits are done in a counter-clockwise direction and are thought to express the unity between Muslims in worshipping one God. The rotations are marked by al-Hajar al-Aswad, or the Black Stone at the eastern corner of the Kabaa.

Sa’ey: To traverse the distance between the hills of Safa and Marwah for seven times, this is what is called Sa’ey. The term in Arabic means to walk or move quickly.

After Tawaf, pilgrims perform Sa’ey, in what commemorates the journey by Prophet Ibrahim’s wife to find water for her infant prophet Ismail, after they were left in the desert of Makkah at God’s command. The hills are now enclosed by the Grand Mosque.

Departure to Mina: Pilgrims proceed to the tent city of Mina on the first day of hajj or what is called the day of Tarwiah. They converge to Mina for prayer, which lies roughly eight kilometers away from Makkah. Pilgrims are required to remain in Mina until the sunrise of the second day of hajj, where they leave to Arafat.

They pay another trip to Mina on the third day of hajj to perform the symbolic stoning of the devil, the sixth rite of hajj.

Mount Arafat: After the dawn prayers in Mina, pilgrims start their journey to the desert planes of Arafat. Dubbed as the “most important day of hajj,” Muslims spend the day of Arafat in the vicinity of the mountain, praying and repenting.The rituals of this day end at sunset, when pilgrims move to Muzdalifah.

Muzdalifah: After descending from Arafat, pilgrims arrive to the open land of Muzdalifah, southeast of Mina. People gather in makeshift tents and are required to perform Maghrib and Isha prayers. It is also considered the best place to collect pebbles for Ramy al-Jamarat.

Ramy al-Jamarat: The symbolic stoning of the devil, where pilgrims fling pebbles, called jamarat, at three walls, in the city of Mina. The stoning marks the third day of hajj or Eid al-Adha.

Eid al-Adha: The Eid al-Adha festival, or the Feast of Sacrifice, is celebrated by Muslims who are not on pilgrimage by slaughtering animals to mark Prophet Ibrahim’s willingness to sacrifice his son Ismail upon the command of God.

Pilgrims spend the three days of Eid stoning pillars that represent the devil.

Recent Posts
Hajj Ka Tarika In Urdu